Yes, but you'll need to make sure all the same profiles are updated for my dmx 2 as .ssl2 and in the same folders as they were in in my dmx 1. It helps. but yes you can simply load up the same .dlm file.
Hi James thanks for the reply (again!) sorry to be a pain but could you elaborate on what you mean please - I'm thinking you may mean the light profiles. I have the DMX2 coming on Tuesday and have a very big gig this Saturday and need all my shows up and running by then - I would of stayed with Mydmx1 but my module has stopped working for some unknown reason although in fairness the upgrade was long overdue just bad timing at the mo !
The fixture profiles you use and have patched into mydmx 1, the areas that occupy channels in the user tab. Those profiles you need to make sure are in the my dmx 2 library. You can install the program now from the website and check the library. Ok? Does that help?
Ok so I have the software open and have loaded all the lights I could find in the library - I can't find a Kam Laserscan RPB in there or the in the dropbox (there doesn't seem to be a lot of Kam profiles in the library so maybe its not downloaded properly. The only other one I can't find is an Equinox Aquarius laser.
Going back to your earlier reply am I right in thinking if I copy the profiles from MYDMX1 Folder add the to MYDMX2 folder and rename them with .ssl2 ?
Just to update - and make sure I've done the right thing I found a post on the forum which suggested opening the old ssl profiles in scan library editor and then saving them as ssl2 - I did that and now have all my light profiles.
All I have to do now is get the .dlm files of my shows in DMX1 to work !!
Tried that James I get a window come up with 'Warning' in the title bar and in the mian window a bar with loading in it. but I deliberately choose a very small show set up and it never opens just keeps saying loading
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .