Yes, but you'll need to make sure all the same profiles are updated for my dmx 2 as .ssl2 and in the same folders as they were in in my dmx 1. It helps. but yes you can simply load up the same .dlm file.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .