The built in library gets updated whenever the app gets a new update. In the meantime it's very easy to make your own custom profile and in fact it's recommended as you can customize it to your preferences.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .