Skip to main content

I have had a go at making my own, but im new to Mydmx.
I just wandered if anyone would be so kind as to tell me if they have made one or if jingles could make me one up.

here is the griven dmx chart if this helps.

Hope someone can help.

Dan in the UK

http://www.griven.com/index.ph..._prod=82&idSubCat=21
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Not to sound lazy, but my suggestion is to start making your own profile. Why? Well, not just to take load off Jingles, but also to help you start your learning process. Take your time, and yes, you'll probably make mistakes. Mistakes here are good, mainly because you'll learn from your mistakes.

Making profiles is an exact process, which can be easy to do if you're well experienced. For newbies, it can be challenging. For myself, it wasn't too bad but I still made mistakes.

Don't be afraid to try and make mistakes at this level. You can still ask for help and see if someone will review your profile for you.

My overall objective is to try to encourage people here to be more self-sufficient and self-motivated. I don't want to discourage people from using the forums, but I would like to see more people TRY to make their own profiles as opposed to just throwing their requests to Jingles, who I am sure has plenty of other profiles to work on as well. We all need to try to be as self-sufficient as possible in as many aspects as possible when we work in entertainment. Right now, I have to bring the musician, FOH, recording and monitor engineer tasks to the table, while still developing photo, video and lighting skills, and sometimes having to take the role of stage manager and show producer. Way too much for one person!
Hi Jingles, 16 bit would be very usefull if you could.
I would be happy to pay for your time. or send you a drink through paypal.