Skip to main content

Replies sorted oldest to newest

yeah..i have the manual...the blackout button blacks out, but you can tell the lights are still on.

I guess the proper way is to shut the lights off on the unit itself and let the fan run for a few minutes...

I'm new to this stuff

Also, is there any truss you would recommend, not too expensive, some sort of crank system. I currently have the dura truss but am returning it because I found out the hard way it is not intended for the accu scan's

Thanks!
kidboy
i have 4 accuscan's...do you think that will be ok on the crank 2 system?

you don't happen to have AIM do you?

so...to review...shut off the lamps, let the fan run a few minute?

Thanks for all your help!

actually, one of the reasons I bought these lights was because of a past recommendations from you! I love the lights!
oh really?? cool im glad i was right then. lol
ya man turn em off and then let the fan run. and the crank 2 system should have enough weight. each accu is like 30 lbs. and the limit evenly distributed on the stands is 140. so i think you will be ok. do u have clamps? also no AIM. sorry just yahoo and msn and skype. peace! sincerely jingles.
ok...i'm going for the crank 2...

now 1 more question (1st off tomorrow I'll download msn) American DJ gave me 4 addresses to dial in on my lights to get to work with my DMX controller. Is there any other addresses that I can dial in for different programs? Is it even necessary? Do most people actual program these things or just run the programs already installed?