email firstname.lastname@example.org and someone can try to assist you, or call the support line on the website. None of the service techs are on the forums, so reaching out to them directly will be faster for a reply.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .