Skip to main content

ok, I started playing around with the FX generator today. I love how you are able to set everything up. I started off working with 1 novascan and getting it to do circles, speeds, etc.

Now here is a question that I couldn't find an answer to in the manual.

When you click FX, you select your lights, I will select my 4 novascans. I will then proceed and create a circle with 4 points. If i understand it correctly, doing a circle, all the novascans will do a circle in the area that the novascans are mounted.

Now how can you you have all 4 novascans do something different within the same steps. Example, I want Novascan 1 and 4 to go forward and backward in a straight line, while Novascan 2 and 3 are doing circles.

How can I create that into the same steps to make a scene? I couldn't find anything in the manual about making each fixture do something different unless I missed it.

Allen
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Simple answer. You can't. Or at least I haven't found a way to do this in one step.

The only (very long) way to do this is to create the two (or more) patterns seperately and then manually merge the step settings into one.
This is not as straightforward as it seems due to the step timings.

In MyDMX, I just dont think there is a simple answer to this. Limitations of the software I'm afraid.
Manual merge. Get out pen and paper and if you're prone to whining, get a sponge.

Sorry, too many people ask the same thing over and over again(like what you're asking) and then when they find out they can't do it, they explode into a fit of it being obvious they don't want to get the job done now. I just say "man up" and "get it done" because your clients aren't gonna give a crap, all they want are results in the end.