That is exactly how it should work. Once you press Enter on "slnd" again, you will see the option that you had selected. Are you using the light with a DMX controller? Do you plan on using them in a Master/Slave configuration?
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .