Skip to main content

Didn't read specs carefully enough. I have been using My DMX for several years. Just ordered My DMX 2.0 for Mac for a church install and just loaded program and learned NO 3D VISUALIZER. I'm a PC so got trapped is the old ASSUME. Was there a My DMX (version 1) for mac? If so, did it have a 3D visualizer? Also, it would be very helpful to be abled to do a split screen app to
allow programing ahile you watch the split screen image of the stage.
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

I know it's not much help, but I have done installs before using My DMX & you can do Dual screen so that you can have the 3D Visualizer while programming. Plus it allows you to have a full programming screen. Worked well for me & 2 of the installs I told them that it was possible, but they would need the second screen & they though it was great. Obviously no help till the visualizer is released for Ver2, but pretty sure that it won't be too long!

Sly
I'm going to purchase MyDMX 2.0 as soon as the 3d visualizer is available. I've turned notifications on for this topic, would you mind adding a comment to the forum when it becomes available? I'll keep checking the site, but I just don't want to miss it. I've got numerous American DJ lights and have used a traditional DMX controller and I would love to replace that with a laptop & MyDMX 2.0. Thank you!
Silly Question...

Visualizing w/ or without the 3d visualizer. What is the typical way to visualize your lights? from the front or back?

I've noticed that when I'm behind my light rack and I pan left (Pan 0%)the light goes to the right.

I'm assuming you're suppose to visualize your light show from the front of your rack while building a show? Is that typical for programing lights? (Sorry, noob question...)

I'm use to running the lights from behind them but will get in the habbit of programing / visualising them from the front if that's typical.

Thanks,
-Eccentric