Skip to main content

This is the first time I've experienced this since learning MyDmx, so maybe I forgot something. I've had this stage and show built for some time, but decided to tweak a bit. Opened the show in MyDmx and started the visualizer. Got the patch changed automatic mode" message and the lights went to default positions across the stage. Not all lights, though, only the par cans. All LED's stayed where they were saved. Don't think anything has changed, since I hadn't opened this show in several weeks. Any suggestions?
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

It seems that when I put the lights into the scene I used a profile I had made for the par cans. When I replaced them all with the standard profiles in the scan library, I had no more problem. Like I said, this file hadn't been opened in several weeks. I guess these were the profiles that I started learning to build. All is right with the world once again...
Paul & Chris, I may have an answer for you on this.

I assume that you are using the 'duplicate' option for your multiple lights as I think MyDMX will only allow a single occurance of a fixture from the select list.

I had the same issue when building my new stage set in the visualiser. Every time I reloaded, the duplicates would disappear.

I realised that this was due to the auto-update being set within the visualiser. Everytime it was restarted, it would re-read the profile list within MyDMX and remove the duplicates.

To resolve this problem, you need to disable the Auto Patching.

Load the Visualiser and your required set. Change to Construction Mode.

In the lower section, left side, click on the mini Moving Head icon (Add Fixture(s)).

In the window which appears, remove the tick from the "Get the patch automatically from the controller" option.

Accept the change.

Now, add in you duplicate items and save the stage set.

Now reload the Visualiser and set and you duplicates should be still in place.