Skip to main content

I want an honest comparison of the scratch features in the Pro Scratch 2 and the ******* 800's. I've been using vinyl for the past 7 years of life and quite frankly my back is beginning to get sore from having to carry 8 crates of records up stairs 3 times a week. I wanted to lighten my load a little so I purchased a ps1. I was impressed with all the features such as the looping and effect but the scratching left me craving a lot more. The sound of the scratching was decent but when it came time to release durring a mix it made it almost impossible to get it right. either the song would take off too fast or too slow. Scratching to begin a mix was immpossible with out ending the scratch early pressing the cue button thgen press ing play. That said last weekend I playes at club out of town that had the 800's in it and was very impressed with the scratching when i took my finger off the jog weel it began right on time and allowed for flawless mixes. Now although the 800's are not out of my price range i still would rather pay less for a comparable machine. From reading the posts in this fourum i've seen many people talk about the ps2 and just wanted to read people honest opinion on the two. Leaving all the effects and looping features out and just concentrating on the scratching and mixing abilities (like with a turntable) how do they compare. As well it would be nice to have a definate answer as too wheter or not you can scratch and then let go in time of the mix with ps2 which i found to be impossible with the PS1. Any comments is welcome no matter how minor. and if you agree with someone just make the point again i want a real solid opinion.

...and No i'm not in a possition where it would be possible for me to test it out for myself

thanx
Knahledge
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest