From the easy remote app? It should work if the program is on a different computer, the set up is still stored on the ipad and it just looks for the same connection to the software, shouldn't need to transfer the easy remote stuff.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .