Skip to main content

Currently I have a permanent install of 16 cans and 4 movers running through a DMX Operator Pro. Since the controller only has 8 faders for the cans, the guy that installed our lights set them up with 4, 4-channel dimmers spread over 8 DMX channels. In other words, 2 lights per DMX channel.

My question is, can I do this withe MyDMX? We will still have a need to use the DMX Operator Pro, so I don't want to break that functionality by assigning each par can to a separate channel and only having 8 faders to work with during a live show.

Hope this makes sense - I'm still pretty new to this DMX stuff.

Thanks,
Brad
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

quote:
Originally posted by Jingles:
Well my dmx will not get any feature upgrades or new features added. The program will get version updates with bug fixes etc but not any new features.
Sincerely,

Do you mean ever? As in they have stopped development of this app? If so, why would they do that? This is a great little app, but there is so much more that could be done with it.