Right, no we manage the dropbox, the devs manage the included library. I have sent them profiles several times only for them to be overwritten in the next update it seems, so that's why we keep the dropbox a bit more up-to date.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .