Colorful metaphors aside, I guess I would have to say: Amen, Brother. Recently I was actually stunned to see some guy from the U.K. stepping up to the plate and rendering some assistance with profile support. And for that, cheers mate.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .