I have similar problem... added app to a 2nd device (Amazon fire HD) and rcvd message saying i already have a light cloud account and it says it will send me an email to verify but i never received the email.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .