I am interested in learning about this as well. Initially, I set up everything on a brand new iPad. I bought another tablet would prefer to use that instead of the ipad. Duplicating all of my presets manually would be a MAJOR hassle.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .