look at the tabs on the bottom, you need to pick the type of light you are controlling to make changes - the "Grey out" is not a function of what you are plugging in. its clumsy but you'll get used to it
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .