with your VMS4 off hold the #4 CUE button (cue all the way to the right) while holding turn on the unit for about 4 seconds. its on page20 in the VMS4 manual. Once you do this you will reduce the double signal your getting.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .